Monday Inspiration: Seven Skirts for Spring

I haven’t purchased a new skirt in several years, but something about spring always makes wearing skirts particularly appealing. Today I thought I’d share a few of my favorites from this season which, although mostly out of my price range, are still fun to dream about and draw inspiration from. :)

High Seas Skirt

High Seas Skirt by Maeve (Anthropologie)

This skirt is so fun – I love the nautical stripes and the fit-and-flare silhouette. If it wasn’t for the exorbitant Anthropologie price tag, I’d be sorely tempted on this one. :)

Tulle Midi Skirt

Tulle Midi Skirt by Bailey 44 (Anthropologie)

This skirt is so lovely. It would be difficult not to secretly feel like a princess or a ballerina while wearing this ethereal treat (I guess I’m still 5 at heart).

Pintuck Pleat Chambray Skirt

Pintuck Pleat Chambray Skirt (eShakti)

I had a pleated chambray skirt similar to this several years ago and I wore it until it was threadbare. Chambray tends to go with almost anything and holds up well, so I’m a fan.

Her Fifties Colorblock Skirt

Her Fifties Colorblock Skirt (eShakti)

I love the length and shape of this skirt, and the crisp white with the bold, grass-green stripes. So fresh and cheerful. :)

Papillon Skirt

Papillon Pleated Skirt by Essentiel (Anthropologie)

What could be more spring-like than this white pleated skirt with butterflies floating across it? It looks elegant, but playful too.

Spring Street Skirt

Spring Street Skirt (Shabby Apple)

Another tulle skirt. I guess I’m really just loving tulle skirts this spring. :)

Pintura Ball Skirt

Pintura Ball Skirt by Geisha Designs (Anthropologie)

This skirt is definitely the most extravagant of the seven. I’m not sure I’d have the occasion to wear a floor-length taffeta skirt very often, but it looks so luxurious and the colors are gorgeous – like a watercolor. I couldn’t resist. :)

~ ~ ~

What about you all? Do you have a favorite skirt you’ve been admiring this spring (even if just from afar)? :) Did everyone have a nice Mother’s Day?

Leave a comment